Billion Man Rapture Has A New Home

So I’ve decided to split my blog. As you guys may have noticed, the majority of my posts in this blog have been in relation to my Billion Man Rapture idea. I realize I’ve been thinking of the blog as specifically for the Billion Man Rapture project, which is not the case. I entirely intend to use it for blog posts about random topics and my other projects as the time reaches for me to work on them. So logically, I probably should give Billion Man Rapture a place of its own. So after days of trying to come up with a name for the new blog, strangely enough I got the epiphany to call it….http://billionmanrapture.wordpress.com/

Weird huh?

So far I simply transferred copies of my Billion Man Rapture related blog posts to their new home. There’s nothing new to be seen as yet, but that should change very soon hopefully. I’m still working out the details of what I will be posting there. So far the verdict is as follows.

Progress reports: I’ll be giving updates on the progress of my world building and character development as well as how far I’ve reached in writing the novel itself.

Story excerpts: There’ll be a few excerpts from the story that I think may whet readers’ appetites for more.

Promotions: When I get around to promoting Billion Man Rapture, you will be getting promotional posts from that blog.

Peripheral Events: Part of my strategy to get a feel for the universe I’m trying to create is to write short pieces that will not be included in the book, but will give the reader insights into what is going on outside of the story that may affect the in-story characters. They should help me to build my universe in a more fun way than writing pages and pages of details too.

So…run on over to http://billionmanrapture.wordpress.com/ and click Follow so you can get updates as they come!

2 comments on “Billion Man Rapture Has A New Home

  1. J. Michael Edwards says:

    What? Billionmanrapture wasn’t already taken? Who’d of thought?

Leave a comment